MONMOUTH RFC will host Crickhowell RFC in the first round of the WRU National Bowl competition in September.

176 clubs will take part in the race to the Principality Stadium for the final of the competition.

With both of last year’s finalists, the champions Amman United and Caerphilly, having moved up into the WRU National Bowl, the battle for the bowl title will be wide open.

In last year’s competition Monmouth made it to the fifth round, before being knocked out an Amman United side featuring Wales record try scorer Shane Williams.

Elsewhere in the draw, Chepstow will host Beaufort while Usk will welcome Girling.

The first round games will be played on 16th September.